Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

mySPSCC | Employees | Directory

SPSCC logo

Library Research Guides

OFTEC 260: Business Communication: Home

Choose one of these recommended publications

Search many publications at once:

The library database Proquest U.S. Newstream includes The Wall Street Journal, the New York Times and other major newspapers. To save time, you can search all of them at once. From the Advanced Search screen, scroll down to Source Type and check Magazines and Newspapers. This avoids superficial, possibly biased trade journals.

Search individual business publications:

Barron's: Search the database titled Proquest U.S.Newstream

Bloomberg: Search online This publication is not in a library databases. Expect lots of popups and eventually a paywall. Google like this to search all issues: Your Search Term site:bloomberg.com

Forbes: Search Business Source Complete TIP: Include Forbes as a search term and limit the field to Publication Name

New York Times: Search Proquest U.S.Newstream Or Google like this: Your Search Term site:nytimes.com After opening a few articles you will hit the paywall, but you can get a free subscription through the college.

The Olympian: This publication is not in a library database. Google like this to search all issues: Your Search Term site:theolympian.com  After opening a few articles you will hit the paywall.

Reuters: Search Online This publication is not in library databases Google like this to search all issues: Your Search Term site:reuters.com

Seattle Times: This publication is not in a library database. Google like this to search all issues: Your Search Term site:seattletimes.com After opening a few articles you will hit the pay wall.

Wall Street Journal: Search the database titled Proquest U.S.Newstream

Note: Most newspapers restrict the number of free articles you can read. The Wall Street Journal does not allow any access to non-subscribers. However, you have unlimited access through library databases. See database demo. Note: The demo says the library is closed but it's not true anymore. We are open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. weekdays.

Chat with a Librarian 24/7

Margaret Thomas, Librarian

I'm available to help you: mthomas@spscc.edu

I usually will respond within a couple hours.

 

How to get in touch - contact us

  Phone: (360) 596-5271
  library@spscc.edu
  library.spscc.edu
  Building 22, First Floor

Today's Library Hours