Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

mySPSCC | Employees | Directory

SPSCC logo

Library Research Guides

Public speaking: Library resources

Databases

You will need your SPSCC email and password to access these databases off campus.

One Search: Search everything at once!

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) - Magazine and scholarly journal articles.

Research Library (Proquest) - Best for hobby topics. Magazine and scholarly journal articles.

CQ Researcher - In-depth reports on current social, political, and cultural topics.

Opposing Viewpoints - Opinionated arguments on political and social issues.

Films on Demand - online streaming videos many topics.

Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine -- health topics

Food Culture encyclopedia

Gale Encyclopedia of Cultures & Daily Life -- for cultural overviews

Global Road Warrior -- cultural information arranged by country

Agriculture -- scholarly journals and magazines

Computers and information technology

Movies -- encyclopedia

Nursing -- scholarly articles

Bioethics -- encyclopedia

Legal issues -- encyclopedia

Business -- trade publications and scholarly journals

Education -- trade publications and scholarly journals

Literature --

Psychology -- PsycArticles  OR  Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

Encyclopedia of mental health

Family health -- mostly magazines

Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior

Religion -- magazines and scholarly journals

Encyclopedia of Religion

Career information

List of all library databases